Many of the rules for women’s lacrosse are the same for all levels of play. The levels of play in the state of Washington consist of youth (U-11, U-13, U-15), high school (JV and Varsity), college club, NCAA and post-collegiate club. However, there are variations in rules amongst these levels of play.

The following information identifies the level of play and applicable rules:

Youth (U-11, U-13, U-15)

High School

College Club (WCLA - Women’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association)


Post Collegiate Club (PNWLL)

Players' Rules
Washington Women’s Lacrosse Officials Association
Box 255, 227 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004 US
Phone: 425.123.5555